Culture

Culture

Finn-Guild promotes all things Finnish and British. We foster our cultural heritage and speak for the contemporary culture of today. We promote Finnish and British design, music, travel, art, movies, literature, food culture, sports, fashion and lifestyle, and everything that connects to everyday life and celebration of our community.

 

Support
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 13:00

Friendship Network organises an event in Glasgow on Saturday, 10 September at 1pm.

JaniKivelä_EmiliaSuvi1
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 19:00

Emilia Lajunen and Suvi Oskala are both known for their inventive use of their instruments which makes this fiddle duo very unique.

JaniKivelä_EmiliaSuvi1
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 - 19:00

Emilia Lajunen and Suvi Oskala are known for their inventive use of instruments.

Loviisa_sibelius_new look
Thursday, September 8, 2016 - 17:00 to Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 22:00

The Loviisa Sibelius Festival is a warm and youthful chamber music festival.

Kaapo Kamu_Musiikkijuhlat
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 - 15:30 to Sunday, August 7, 2016 - 23:45

Keski-Pohjanmaa Chamber Orchestra, it's conductor Sakari Oramo and soloist Ossi Tanner perform at Mänttä Music Festival for the first time.

Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 19:00 to Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 18:00

This city festival will provide music for a wide variety of tastes in splendid concert halls and archipelago venues under the capable guidance of A

Friday, July 8, 2016 - 16:45 to Sunday, July 10, 2016 - 22:00

Ruisrock is one of Europe’s longest continuously organised rock music events, providing a unique festival weekend on the scenic island of Ruissalo

Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 12:00 to Sunday, July 17, 2016 - 00:00

Pori Jazz is a major international event featuring world-class performing artists.

Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 00:00 to Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 00:00

Lahti Winter provides a splendid range of events for the whole family throughout the city in late January and early February, with a programme of m

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Culture

UK  Facebook - Finn-Guild  Twitter - @FinnGuild  Pinterest - Finn-Guild  Instagram - @finnguild

FI  Facebook - Finn-Guild Finland  Twitter - @FinnGuildSuomi