Culture

Culture

Finn-Guild promotes all things Finnish and British. We foster our cultural heritage and speak for the contemporary culture of today. We promote Finnish and British design, music, travel, art, movies, literature, food culture, sports, fashion and lifestyle, and everything that connects to everyday life and celebration of our community.

 

Friday, July 22, 2016 - 16:00 to Sunday, July 24, 2016 - 16:00

Parallax art fair in Chelsea, London, features two Finnish artists; Edina Ahlgren and Elvenia Ruusu.

Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 19:30 to 21:30

Uusikuu are one of the most interesting and original interpreters of the rare and rather special genre, the Finnish tango.

Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 19:30 to 21:30

Uusikuu are one of the most interesting and original interpreters of the rare and rather special genre, the Finnish tango.

Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 12:30 to Monday, August 29, 2016 - 13:30

The Pianist is a solo comic contemporary circus piece by Thomas Monckton and Circo Aereo.

Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 16:00 to Monday, August 8, 2016 - 16:00

“The ontology of wet painting explores the material, natural and conceptual fluidities. A wet painting is energy as much as method.”

Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 15:45

Helsinki will once again celebrate and entertain residents and visitors on its birthday, 12 June.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 19:30 to 21:30

Three great singers of our time join forces for an evening of Wagner’s vocal music.

Saturday, November 12, 2016 - 00:00 to Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 00:00

Riiko Säkkinen's exhibition at Bury Scuplture Centre focuses on capitalism.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Culture

UK  Facebook - Finn-Guild  Twitter - @FinnGuild  Pinterest - Finn-Guild  Instagram - @finnguild

FI  Facebook - Finn-Guild Finland  Twitter - @FinnGuildSuomi